Bacon Wrapped Roasted Potatoes with Paleo Ranch Dip (1 serving @ 250 calories)

20130401-220207.jpg

To celebrate the last weigh-in of Kickboxing 90 day fitness challenge, I’m going all out and indulging in the most delectably paleo but NOT calorie conscious dinner I can… and I’m going to sit on my couch in sweat pants, watch Diners Drive-ins and Dives and eat it while thanking God that I live alone and no one can bear witness to the finger licking monstrosity.

Bacon Wrapped Roasted Potatoes with Ranch Dipping Sauce: (1 serving @ 250 cal/ea)

1 medium potato
3 slices of bacon (cut in half to make 18)
1 tsp dill
1 tsp garlic powder
¼ cup almond milk
3 tbsp Paleo Ranch Dressing

Preheat oven to 425F.

Cut potato into 15 chunks and cut bacon 5 per slice.

Wrap those carboliscious bad-boys up in some piggy fat bacon and place on cookie sheet.

Bake 20-25 minutes.

Mix almond milk, ranch dressing, dill and garlic.

Eat. Your. Heart. Out.

And we’re STILL freaking paleo! Success tastes SO good.

3 thoughts on “Bacon Wrapped Roasted Potatoes with Paleo Ranch Dip (1 serving @ 250 calories)

  1. First time reader! This looks amazing! I have a question though. Wouldn’t the potato and almond milk disqualify them from The Whole 30 umbrella? I discovered in horror after being in the throes of Whole 30 for a few days that almond milk has carrageenan. 😦

    • Good question! In all honesty, you would know more about whole thirty than I would. I was quite upset when I discovered that all of the almond milk available in stores around me had added things like that. I use the “APAP” method- make grocery selections that are “as paleo as possible”

Leave a Reply

